Join as Faculty

About Us

IIT Hyderabad, one of the IITs established by the Govt of India in 2008, is an Institute of National Importance. It has quickly grown to be one of the best institutions for engineering education and research in the country as evident from NIRF ranking which ranked IIT Hyderabad as 7th and 10th in 2016 and 2017, respectively. Aided by visionary administration, IIT Hyderabad is gradually carving out a name for itself among the other IITs, and is an exciting place to carry out research today. It has been operating from its permanent campus since October 2015, and has 13 departments with more than 180 faculty and about 2350 students, with almost half of them being post-graduate students.

Faculty search committee

  • Prof. Saswata Bhattacharya (Convenor)
  • Prof. Pinaki Prasad Bhattacharjee
  • Prof. Ranjith Ramadurai
  • Prof. Mudrika Khandelwal
  • Prof. Sai Rama Krishna Malladi
  • Prof. Deepu J. Babu
  • Prof. Anuj Goyal
  • Prof. Suresh Perumal

How to Apply?

Please check this link for eligibility criteria, application form and other guidelines.