Faculty awards and recognition

  1. Pinaki Bhattacharjee, Invited as a guest editor of the special issue of High Entropy Alloys in Scripta Materialia (2020)
  2. Pinaki Bhattacharjee, SERB-STAR Award awarded by DST, Govt. of India (2021)
  3. Pinaki Bhattacharjee, JSPS Invitational Fellowship (2022)
  4. Pinaki Bhattacharjee, ASM-IIM Visiting Fellowship to USA (2022)
  5. Pinaki Bhattacharjee, Teaching Excellence Award IIT Hyderabad (14th Foundation Day) (2022)
  6. Pinaki Bhattacharjee, Faculty Research Excellence Award (15th Foundation Day) (2023)
  7. Pinaki Bhattacharjee, Top 2% of researchers in Materials Science and Engineering (2021 onwards)
  8. Pinaki Bhattacharjee, Visiting Professor to Kyoto University, Japan; EPFL, Switserland; ETS Montreal, Canada ()
  9. Suhash Ranjan Dey, DAE Young Scientist Research Award 2012 (2012)
  10. Suhash Ranjan Dey, IEI Young Engineers Award 2013-14 (2013)
  11. Suhash Ranjan Dey, Associate Editor in the Editorial Board of Bulletin of Materials Science (Impact Factor 1.878) (2023)
  12. Suhash Ranjan Dey, Bhaskara Advanced Solar Energy (BASE) Fellowship 2014 from Department of Science and Technology (DST), India and the Indo-U.S. Science and Technology Forum (IUSSTF) (2014)
  13. Bharat B. Panigrahi, Promising Young Powder Metallurgy Professional Award (PMAI) (2018)
  14. Bharat B. Panigrahi, Best / Outstanding Reviewer Awards (few international journals) ()
  15. Bharat B. Panigrahi, Guest Editor, Materials Today proceedings (2022)
  16. Bharat B. Panigrahi, Member Editorial board Trans. PMAI (2022 - present)
  17. Bharat B. Panigrahi, Expert committee - Technolgy Development Board, DST ()
  18. Saswata Bhattacharya, Guest Editor Special Issue of Journal of Indian Institute of Science (IF 2.456) on Phase Field Models (2016)
  19. Saswata Bhattacharya, Lead Collaborator, ICME Hub @ IIT Kanpur (2018-present)
  20. Saswata Bhattacharya, Teaching Excellence Award IIT Hyderabad (12th Foundation Day) (2020)
  21. Saswata Bhattacharya, Technical Expert Committee member for Review of ICME integration project (DRDO) (2023)
  22. Mudrika Khandelwal, National Academy of Sciences, India (NASI) Young Scientist Platinum Jubilee Award (2020)
  23. Mudrika Khandelwal, INAE Young Engineer Award 2020 (2020)
  24. Chandrasekhar Murapaka, Visiting faculty to NIMS Japan (2022)
  25. Suresh Kumar Garlapati, DAAD (Germany Academic Exchange Service) Fellowship to pursue M.Tech thesis (2010)
  26. Suresh Kumar Garlapati, Associate Fellow of The Higher Education Academy (AFHEA), UK (2019)
  27. Ashok Kamaraj, Young Metallurgist (Metal Science) Award by Ministry of Steel (2021)
  28. Ashok Kamaraj, One of the editors of IIM Metal News (2023)

Student awards

  1. Shivakalyani Adepu (Supervisor- M. Khandelwal), BIRAC BIG grant 14th call (2019)
  2. S.R. Reddy (Supervisor- P.P. Bhattacharjee), Best paper award for Microstructure and texture of severely warm-rolled nano-lamellar AlCoCrFeNi2.1 eutectic high entropy alloy at NMD-ATM 2018 (2018)
  3. Shivakalyani Adepu (Supervisor- M. Khandelwal), Excellence in Research award during Ph.D at IIT Hyderabad (2018)
  4. Irfan S. Wani (Supervisor- P.P. Bhattacharjee), Thermo-Mechanical processing of a novel AlCoCrFeNi2.1 Eutectic High Entropy Alloy at International Symposium of Research Scholars on Metallurgy, Materials Science and Engineering (ISRS 2016) (2016)
  5. Shivakalyani Adepu (Supervisor- M. Khandelwal), GYTI (Gandhian Young Technological Innovation) award for developing a novel drug delivery coating for cardiac stent (2016)
  6. Divya Anand (Supervisor- M. Khandelwal), GYTI (Gandhian Young Technological Innovation) award for conducting composites (2016)
  7. G.D. Sathiaraj (Supervisor- P.P. Bhattacharjee), Best paper award for Microtexture aspect of grain growth in an equiatomic CoCrFeMnNi HEA- A comparative study with binary Ni-60at.%Co alloy at NMD-ATM 2015 (2015)